2017 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale’s Jewelers – Mason Rudolph

Home - Inductees - Player of the Year - 2017 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale’s Jewelers – Mason Rudolph

Mason Rudolph BRTrophy

After an outstanding senior year and collegiate career at Oklahoma State University, Rock Hill native Mason Rudolph has been named the recipient of the 2017 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy.  In his senior season at OSU, Rudolph completed 65% of his passes, throwing for 4904 yards and accounting for 47 (10 rushing) total touchdowns.  His total passing yardage and passing yards per game (377.2) was best in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) in 2017.  Rudolph was 32-9 as a starter, leading the Cowboys to three straight 10-win seasons including a 3-1 bowl record. After completing his final season with the Cowboys, he was named a finalist for the Davey 0’Brien Award (Best Collegiate QB) and was one of three finalists for the Jason Witten Collegiate Man of the Year Award.  Rudolph received the prestigious Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award as the nation’s top senior quarterback, and he also won the FCA’s Bobby Bowden Award.  He leaves Oklahoma State as the most prolific passer in program history with 13,618 career passing yards, 92 passing touchdowns while throwing only 26 interceptions in 42 career games.  He was drafted in the 3rd round of the 2018 NFL Draft by the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Picture Credit: David Grooms Photography/SC Football Hall of Fame

Video created by Prominence Media.  Source: Oklahoma State University

Scroll to Top